This website is no longer being updated.

NHS Rotherham Clinical Commissioning Group has, from 1 July 2022, been replaced by the new NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board (ICB). The ICB is now responsible for commissioning and funding of health and care services in the local area. Please go to our new website for information about the work of NHS South Yorkshire ICB.

For local health information visit Your Health Rotherham

To view an archive of this website, please click here

Thank you.

branch graphic



Worried about an Adult or Child Flowchart

Report suspected abuse of a child/young person

Rotherham Safeguarding Childrens Partnership website

Rotherham Safeguarding Childrens Partnership Procedures Online

Report suspected abuse or neglect of an adult

Rotherham Safeguarding Adults Board website

South Yorkshire’s Adult Protection Procedures

  Professionals Eyes and Ears Form 

Covid-19 Multi-Agency Virtual Working Aid Memoire

Safeguarding Useful Contacts 

 CYP Consortium Map of Services on a

page October 2020 

Safeguarding in Virtual Consultations October 2020 

Neglect Strategy 2021 


Safeguarding Annual Report 2020/21 - click to view 


COVID19 information documents:

supporting parents cope with crying infants

Inspire To Change service update during Covid19

Digital Safety During Covid19 November 2020




NHS Rotherham CCG (CCG) is responsible for the commissioning of healthcare for Rotherham residents and is fully committed to safeguarding the welfare of all people, irrespective of gender, age, disability, sexual orientation, race, language, religion, ethnic or social origin.

As a commissioning organisation we recognise our responsibilities to take all reasonable steps to promote safe practice and protect people from harm, abuse, neglect and/or exploitation.  We strongly believe that everyone has a right to live their lives free from violence and abuse.

The CCG will ensure that all staff who work for, or are commissioned by the CCG, are aware of their safeguarding responsibilities in relation to vulnerable people and that they know how to act upon any concerns that they might have for the welfare of a child, younger person or an adult at risk from abuse and neglect regardless of which client group they are employed to work with.

All NHS service and commissioned services have a key role to play in safeguarding and promoting the welfare of unborn babies, children, young people and adults.

The CCG has designated professionals who lead on issues of safeguarding children and adults across Rotherham and ensure there are performance and assurance controls in place for healthcare providers. 

 Rotherham Safeguarding Children Partnership                



Safeguarding Children 360 Audit Final Report

Safeguarding Annual Update 2019 20

RSCP annual report 2019 20

Safeguarding Annual Update 2018 19