branch graphic

Practice Nurse Awards 2018


Chief Nursing Officer Professor Jane Cummings has launched a 10 point action plan to recognise and develop the roles that general practice nurses have which transform care and can deliver the plan to make the NHS fit for the future. With this in mind the joint general practice nurse group for Yorkshire and Humber area are hosting awards ceremonies in order to recognise the skills, expertise and dedication of practice nurses in our area. These awards will recognise and reward the vital contribution that practice nurses provide in primary care. Nurses can either nominate themselves or be nominated by a care professional, patient or carer. We would ask for your help and support to promote these awards ensuring that general practice nursing receives richly deserved recognition. The deadline for nominations is 2nd February 2018 (now extended to 6th February). The categories and nomination forms are below:

The 8 award categories are:

1. People's Choice - People's Choice Award


2. Practice Nurse of the year - Practice Nurse of The Year


3. Healthcare Practitioner of the year - Healthcare Practitioner of The Year


4. Rising Star (Practice Nurse less than 2 years experience) - Rising Star Award


5. Practice Nurse Innovator - Practice Nurse Innovator


6. Practice Nurse Leadership - Practice Nurse Leadership


7. Practice Nurse Mentor of the Year - Practice Nurse Mentor


8. Practice Nurse Preceptor of the Year - Practice Nurse Preceptor