This website is no longer being updated.

NHS Rotherham Clinical Commissioning Group has, from 1 July 2022, been replaced by the new NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board (ICB). The ICB is now responsible for commissioning and funding of health and care services in the local area. Please go to our new website for information about the work of NHS South Yorkshire ICB.

For local health information visit Your Health Rotherham

To view an archive of this website, please click here

Thank you.

branch graphic

Safeguarding Adults

The Care Act 2014  came into force on the 1 April 2015 and is the most significant reform to care and support in 60 years. In terms of safeguarding, The Care Act 2014 sets out a clear legal framework for how providers should protect adults at risk of abuse and/or neglect and has a clear emphasis on promoting wellbeing. It now also incorporates three new categories of abuse making 10 categories in total:

Physical, Sexual, Psychological, Financial or Material, Neglect and Acts of Omission, Discrimatory, Organisational, Domestic Abuse, Self-Neglect, Moderns Slavery.

NHSR CCG has designated professionals who lead on issues of safeguarding children and adults across Rotherham and ensure there are performance and assurance controls in place for healthcare providers.